Painting A French Church

I’m so enjoying the magic of painting lately. Not only because it is magic, or creation, but also some self-love magic as well. It’s been keeping me happy and calm so that other tasks in my daily life aren’t as heavy.

I also adore that I can spend some time travelling whilst creating these landscapes, and I’ve been travelling the French countryside for the past few months. I cannot wait until we have vaccines and treatments for covid, and we can begin travel again. I have plans to live in Europe for a year or two so that we can travel to all the many places we want to see, and do it in a slower way that provides time for resting, and just enjoying living in a different place. What magic it is that we can feel connected to so many places we’ve never even been in this life.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.