Getting Organized!

Oh guys, it’s been a while! And if you haven’t read my latest newsletter, I’ve got some plans to be organized and more productive this coming year with bullet journalling! I’m probably going to keep it fairly simple, no crazy art things happening within them, and that’s ok because I plan on arting this year, and likely listing them in my shop 🙂

So… the main reason why I wanted to write this post is because I ordered some passport sized traveller’s journal covers from Beth at her website, Sea Bunny Designs. And man… I’m in love!

Here's what I got in the envelope. The two journals, a lovely bag of tea (I've never had Bigelow's teas yet, so I'm excited to try it!), and a bag of decadent incense of frankincense, myrrh, and clove. *happy sigh*

Here’s what I got in the envelope. The two journals, a lovely bag of tea (I’ve never had Bigelow’s teas yet, so I’m excited to try it!), and a bag of decadent incense of frankincense, myrrh, and clove. *happy sigh*

As you can see, I got a custom one done up with my shop's logo on it for all shop business organization and planning! I gotta say, it's weird seeing my logo on something like this... and so awesome!

As you can see, I got a custom one done up with my shop’s logo on it for all shop business organization and planning! I gotta say, it’s weird seeing my logo on something like this… and so awesome!

These are the inserts Beth made, each journal comes with one. I looove the paper she used for the covers, and the dot graph paper inside is nice and thick too!

These are the inserts Beth made, each journal comes with one. I looove the paper she used for the covers, and the dot graph paper inside is nice and thick too!

Lastly, I made my own inserts while I was waiting for the journal covers to arrive! They're a tad big, so a couple of them that don't have anything written inside yet will get trimmed, and the others will stay the same, no biggie :)

Lastly, I made my own inserts while I was waiting for the journal covers to arrive! They’re a tad big, so a couple of them that don’t have anything written inside yet will get trimmed, and the others will stay the same, no biggie 🙂

So if you’re thinking of getting organized this year too, I’d highly recommend Beth’s journal covers and bullet journalling! You can find the listing for the plain covers here, and custom ones here. She also has Hogwarts houses covers *squee*, and Game of Thrones, as well as River Song’s cover from Doctor Who!

Alright, enough fan-girling, just go check out her shop already!
So, yes, journalling, and keeping things organized! I plan on keeping an insert for tea recipes (I can usually figure out a recipe within one or two tries, so it all goes in the same place), as well as my calendar insert, and perhaps an insert for big picture business plans.
My other purple journal inserts will be for keeping track of my personal life, as well as a journal for spiritual things, of course! Not sure if I’ll need much more than that for that one. Who knows? I could go nuts!

In other news, so long as things keep going well, I’d like to at least look into an herbalism/shamanism course for this year. This one really depends on how well the shop does, as the course is definitely a bit of an investment; however, I think it would do me and the shop quite well, especially in terms of healing teas, broadening my knowledge base, and getting me more connected to the plants I work with for my teas.

This year is looking exciting, I’ve got to say, and it’s all thanks to you guys ❤

Happy new year! May it be filled with all the blessings! ❤

4 thoughts on “Getting Organized!

    • Hi Autumn! Here’s a link to the official website: http://bulletjournal.com/

      You can also find a zillion other blogs who talk about bullet journalling in different ways (you can totally incorporate art journalling into it!), and lots of print outs to make your own inserts for midori/fauxdori/etc.!!

      Hope that’s helpful! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

