Scarlet Aurora

2016-06-09 09

A new necklace, a new necklace!!!

Ok, though seriously, after this one, I’m done for a while, which is fine since I’m well rounded out now!

This beauty is from Sebastian over at The Serpent’s Garden. And I have to say, this necklace is so fabulous in all the many senses of that word! Pictures don’t do it justice because it is so much more amazing and colourful in person. It’s actually bigger than I thought it would be too, which is awesome since I like decently sized jewellery! Not too hot, not too cold 😉

I also can’t stop staring into the pendant, it is captivating, and I loooooooooove it!!! The colours to be found in it are gorgeous! Then don’t even get me started on the beads of the actual necklace, oh wait, isn’t that what I’m doing in this post??? 😉

The beads are so saturated and rich with colour, honestly it’s awesome! I love finding ways to bring more colour into my life, because let’s be honest, there’s a weird beige-ness to north American colours. But this necklace is not to be mistaken whatsoever, there’s no hiding it, and Seb really has an eye for beautiful beads, not to mention that gorgeous pendant (oh wait, I already did mention it… ugh… I LOVES IT, MY PRECIOUS!).

DSC01577

JUST LOOK AT IT!!!

So, besides getting something shiny and gorgeous to wear, there was an actual purpose for this necklace. One of them was getting birthday bling, the other was to serve as a connection with Queen Maeve, as my necklace from Beth serves the same purpose with Baldr. I was contemplating getting something custom done for Her, as I hadn’t seen anything that quite fit.
But wouldn’t you know it, when I had a gander, this beauty pinged me. It very much reminds me of some interactions with Her, the saturation that I mentioned. It’s just very much yes.

DSC01578

So I’ll just leave this here for you to gawk at 😉
And if this tickles your fancy, go on and have a loot at Seb’s other offerings, because he makes some pretty amazing stuff!!!

 

Mia

❤ ❤ ❤

4 thoughts on “Scarlet Aurora

  1. Your necklace is lovely! I never noticed the ‘weird beige-ness’ you speak (it’s quite funny to read that, lol). Anyway, enjoy your wonderful necklace! Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

