Freyja Recipe Change

Freyja.jpg

Hey guys! As I mentioned, there will be some recipe changes, part of this is because of where I get my supplies, and the other part is making sure that my teas (especially older blends like Freyja) stay the most delicious they can possibly can!

So what’s changed in the Freyja blend? Peaches have replaced the nectarines (peach was the original plan anyhow), and now there is flavour added to enhance the orange and peach notes.

If I haven’t mentioned it before here, when you add fruits to tea, you really aren’t going to get much flavour from the dried fruit. The only way you could do this naturally is if you had, for example, peach and orange juice to add to the tea. That’s why in most teas (especially the fruity ones), you’ll see that flavour is added.

Anywho! Stay tuned for some more recipe updates, whether it is reblending or discontinuing (sad, I know, but I can’t keep in the shop what doesn’t sell unfortunately, but it does help me focus on what you guys do want to have!).

I hope your Beltaine has been magnificent and full of all the fertility of the season in whichever way you need it!

Mia
❤

Leave a Reply

