On the topic of finding a patron

Don’t forget this!! Never forget that you have the ability to approach the Gods. You don’t need to wait till Someone poked you on the shoulder (or, you know, just bursts right in, I’m looking at You, Odinn!). We can initiate things as well.

Strip Me Back To The Bone

If you don’t read my blog regularly, you may not know this, but I don’t generally like the sort of “do this, don’t do that,” advice. At least, I don’t like to give that sort of advice. I prefer the ‘hey, here’s some things I’ve done, here’s been my experience, here’s how I came into that situation, and here’s why it may be similar to what you’re dealing with,’ sort of advice. I’ve seen too many well-intentioned experienced pagans offer advice that worked for them, that sounded, in the delivery, like commandments. Not everything is going to work for everyone, and unless you’re in a specific tradition, attempting to conform to their standards and ways of doing things, that’s totally acceptable. More, it really shouldn’t be forgotten.

An upside to watching the YouTube pagan challenge vids has been getting to see people talk about their experiences (or lack there of)…

View original post 705 more words

Leave a Reply

