So Much

It is busy! But in a very happy way! I’m grateful for those who have bought my teas, I’m so excited to be making them, and excited to share things that are nom! I absolutely love tea, and making teas for my Gods and sharing with Them has been quite the experience. I can definitely say that the process has brought me closer to Them, made Them more tangible and present, as physical things are wont to do. And with tea, I ingest it, take it into myself, I share it with Them… it is an interesting and lovely experience, I must say!

Which is why it makes me excited to be doing this, to have thought to offer the same experience to others with their Gods/Spirits. I’m just super happy to be doing this… if you couldn’t already tell!

Now, the process of figuring out how best to ship has been an interesting journey, one I’ve hopefully figured out, at least for now and with the packaging I currently have for my teas. Also… let me say I hate that I can send something to the US for cheaper than within Canada. Ugh, I hate our Postal system. Thankfully I am able to send things quite cheaply here, but still. Makes no sense. Is anger making.

So besides all the tea-induced delirium, there’s lots of Yule preparations happening. I have my list of goodies I am making this year, as well as making teas for friends whom I did not have time to cross stitch something for. Also teas for family… teas for everyone! 😉
I’m hoping this year after all the festivities are over, I’m not going to get sick  three times in close succession afterwards… that was… not fun. Hopefully my system will be able to handle all the social interactions and sick people better! Fingers crossed!

And lastly, a few weeks ago was time for a revelation in a dream. I haven’t shared about it because it had hit me right in the feels. I’m not going to go into much detail because I’m still processing this, as well as still figuring out what it means for me and my relationships with my Gods. Not to worry, I think it was a good thing to have seen, though not necessarily the happiest. Tears happened.
I don’t often dream about my Gods, though I have of Baldr the most this past year; and this dream was so very impactful, showed the connections that go beyond this life I live. And there was so much love. And I can’t even express how awed and grateful I am to Him for the experience of it, for sharing it with me.
It’s things like that that set me aright time and again, that let me know this is where I’m supposed to be.

❤

Leave a Reply

