A Month (or two) for Baldr – XXX – Suggestions

So, what would I suggest to you, who may be interested in getting to know Baldr, and haven’t previously done so?

If you’re like me, you can do your reading, as I’ve said time and again, there isn’t much lore about Him, but it does give you a glimpse into His character, what has made Him Who He is.

But really… just talk to Him. Offer Him some incense, or tea (He enjoys sharing a cup with me of chamomile with milk and honey, but see if He wants His own cup 😉 ), He also appreciates some beer, I haven’t met many Norse Gods Who don’t appreciate a good beer! In fact… I haven’t met any at all Who have refused a beer… 😀

Tell Him why you’re interested in Him. Or that you just want to say hello, and offer something to Him.

I’m all about the simplicity and organic nature of relationships. You see someone that piques your interest, you observe them, say hi, take them for a coffee, and get to know them. If it’s mutual, you can have a pretty awesome relationship (in whatever capacity) ahead of you. Honestly, He’s pretty easy going and laid back (at least with me), so give it a whirl if you’re interested, it couldn’t hurt. At least I hope not 😉

So that concludes the two months and almost a half, I guess, of the written devotion to Baldr! I really enjoyed this blogging project, and I’ll likely continue writing about u/Us in the future, because, well, what is this blog for if not to share the awesomeness that is Baldr (as well as Frija and Odinn, and Whoever else decides to show up… I’m looking at you, Thor 😉 )?

One thought on “A Month (or two) for Baldr – XXX – Suggestions

  1. Pingback: Adventures in Polytheism: Baldr | whiskey and incense

Leave a Reply

