A Month (or two) for Baldr – XXVII – Something I Wish I knew About Him

Well, there’s always a million things you wish you knew about people you are close to in one capacity or another.

I have said before that it would be nice if there was more lore, then again, I appreciate that I can forge my own path with Him without people calling on all the writings of Him instead of what people experience. However, my own experiences are the most pertinent thing here, not His stories. It’s the same as when you meet someone new, then find out some things about their past. That has nothing to do with the person standing in front of you right NOW. We all, as individuals, are always changing, we are always different people from one moment to the next, we are always making choices to be who we want to be. It’s the same with any of the Gods.

But beyond that… while yes, there are things I wish I knew, at the same time, I am not one to pry about things, especially sensitive things. Some people don’t like sharing, and I’m cool with that. Even though I tend to be an open book… usually.

He seems to be pretty open with me. I’ve had the pleasure of having some stories recounted to me, of His adventures, of His relationship with Thor and His Father. It’s been really awesome to see some of that. It seems He doesn’t want to focus on His death, on what everyone seems to only see about Him. And that’s fine with me. Do I want to know what happened? Of course. Will I bug Him about it? Not really. If that’s something He eventually wants me to know about, then fine, no problem, I’ll bear witness to that as I have to the other stories He’s told. But that’s up to Him.

I’m just happy to hear whatever He wants to tell me 🙂

Leave a Reply

