Words from Hephaestos: If I was coming to your ritual

Magick From Scratch

For my entire existence, I have struggled with a deformity in my leg. I can walk, but it’s slow, and it hurts me.

Hermes, Apollon, Ares, all the gods, really, would outpace me no matter how slowly they tried to walk. They weren’t ever mean about it. They just always forgot.

Everyone forgot. My own temples had stairs. MY OWN TEMPLES HAD STAIRS. That was just how they made temples, and no one ever gave it a second thought.

I want you to know that there are people out there who you aren’t thinking about. Maybe they have an illness, visible or otherwise, and easily get tired. Maybe they have a physical issue that makes stairs painful or impossible. Maybe they can’t read your handouts because they have a visual impairment. Maybe they can’t hear your inspiring speeches when your back is to them.

This is all I ask: give it…

View original post 135 more words

Leave a Reply

