Reblogged – Some Thoughts on Immersive Polytheism

Another fantastic video from Camilla.

Thank you so much for keeping the conversation going, I am particularly interested as well in how I will raise my future children, and wanting them to be immersed within a polytheistic framework so that our descendants can work within their chosen paths and have the practice just come naturally.

I’ll be posting soon with my own thoughts and ideas about all this, and I’m thinking it will be an ongoing series as it evolves for me through all the discussion in the community along with personal meditation, and the details begin to be sussed out.

Foxglove & Firmitas

If you don’t have 20 minutes to watch the video or just prefer the written word, I’ve decided to write something to go with the video.  It’s the same points, but you can see how my brain actually does better with written word than speaking.  They’re complimentary but not fully the same…

“Few people know how to take a walk. The qualifications are endurance, plain clothes, old shoes, an eye for nature, good humor, vast curiosity, good speech, good silence, and nothing too much.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

First of all, I want to deeply apologize if I offended anyone or led anyone to believe that my earlier videos were an attempt to draw the line in the sand or create a schism. That was not my intention. These being my first videos and desperately out of practice with public speaking, I may slip from time-to-time and not fully be…

View original post 1,179 more words

Leave a Reply

