My Magical Place

I want to share a few pictures of my favourite place to go when I need to do some magick. It’s off the trail I frequently ride on. I’ve been going here since I was 15 or 16; it is an incredible place of power. When you walk in off the trail, you go down a short, gravel hill between an ash tree and another (I can’t remember). When you get to the bottom, there is a little stream on the right that flows down to the river in front of you between two very large black willow trees. I think willow may be my tree, seeing how it has played a prominent role throughout my entire life.

I laid down in what seems like a perfect place to rest between four of the willow on the right’s large, strong main limbs. My head leaned back on one of them, and I could look up into her swaying branches and leaves above. Right now, there are little white fluffs of willow seed floating around in the air, making it that much more of a visually magical place. The sun dances between the leaves, and when you close your eyes, the shadows and light play across your eyelids, almost like the sun reflected on water.

I met with her spirit, she showed me some things that are bound to pass for me, and I made some magick with her help.

2014-06-16 14

 

This is my view if I turn my head to the left, laying in her arms. The trees and wildness speak to me. There’s a reason why I’m a Forest Witch. My magick is strongest with the trees’ guidance, and beneath their bodies swaying in the winds. I get to this point on the trail, and the farther I go in, the more I feel home, feel free, and feel the thrum of all that lives around me.

 

2014-06-16 141

On the way back, I take a picture of what I believe to be mullein (and after some Googling, find that it is). It’s the only one I could spot on the entire trail, so I may have a better look next time I go.

June 16

 

And now for something completely different (not really, as my garden is a magical place too), here is one of a few pea pods I harvested yesterday 🙂
They were sweet, delicious, and I cannot wait for more! Once harvesting gets underway, I will be a busy bee preparing all these vegetables for storage by freezing and canning.

2014-06-16 162

5 thoughts on “My Magical Place

Leave a Reply

