Connections

I recently had one of those long talks with my love that inevitably come up when things come to boiling point. Don’t worry, we’re generally not a yelly couple, things just need to be understood, and explanations for actions actually discussed.

So in this conversation, I had said to him that with my spirituality, all things are touched by it in my life. All thoughts generally go back to what the Gods are trying to teach me through whatever I am experiencing at the moment and how that ties in with all the things leading up to that point that have the same sort of lesson attached to it. Then that gets used after the lesson is learned in how I view the world and my actions. All things are very connected for me, and all things affect the smallest actions to the largest.

However, my love said to me that for him, he feels he knows there are connections, he can see how one thing can be connected to another, but he can’t actually see them for what they are, that he knows he is missing something.
Is this the thing that separates spiritual people from the non-spiritual?

I know I’ve read that there is some chemical or link in the brain that’s thought of as what makes the difference between those who believe and those who don’t… could the thought pattern of that brain anomaly be just the ability to see the connections between all things, the microcosm and the macrocosm?

There is always a lesson to be learned, always something to be pondered.

2 thoughts on “Connections

  1. I relate a lot to this post. I see signs and whisperings all around me from my deities, and definitely agree that everything is connected. My guy…doesn’t see things the same way so much. My address reduces to the number 9–to me that’s *A* sign that Odin had a hand in guiding me here. To my guy, that means absolutely nothing. :/

    Like

    • That’s pretty neat your addtess reduces to that, hehe. What Odin wants, Odin gets.
      yes it’s hard to be someone who sees these things when someone close to us can’t see those same things that easily imspire awe and greater connection. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

