Change on the Wind

change

 

Isn’t this always the case? Or maybe it just seems like this year has been crazy for almost all the people I know. It’s as if at every turn, once something has been established, something new pops up that just completely shakes the entire world, and everything is reset again. Like having to restart your favourite video game over and over…

Samhain Sabbat was an interesting time with the cov. We each scryed for messages from our ancestors, and there were a few things that came up for me, showing me the pull I’m feeling from two sides. You see, the man and I will be moving back to Ontario sometime in 2013. However much I want to move back, and have babies (which may or may not happen for a while), and help out my parents, I want to be with my cov just as much. I don’t think I’ve ever found people I’ve felt so much love for, as though they are the family I was born and raised with. It’s going to be quite difficult for me to leave, and again, it’s already pulling on me from either side.

On another note, it’s become quite clear to me that there are things that need to be let go in order for me to spend enough time with the things that are most important to me. It comes down to a few things… My love, my family and friends, music, my spiritual path, learning, being healthy, and our youtube show.

It is that time of year when we shed all that’s accumulated in the past year that no longer serves us efficiently, or we’ve already learned our lessons from. I’m feeling the pull towards the inner work again, and that feels good after the outward, action-filled seasons of spring and summer.

Miaerowyn

2 thoughts on “Change on the Wind

    • It is indeed, but I knew once I got to Ontario in September for my sis’ wedding, it was a done deal. I was afraid of it before I got there, but knew that was coming. Thanks, I know you really do understand 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

