Sumer Is Icumin In

This weekend has been absolutely gorgeous. Our internet went down on Saturday, which I don’t mind so much except that I was planning on calling family, and it interrupts my work (which requires me to send and receive files). So I am currently writing this post on my man’s phone, which for some silly reason is making me have to press shift to make every letter the proper case, lol. I think that this break is a good thing, I spend entirely too much time in front of a screen, albeit, mostly from working. 

Back to the beautiful weather… Amazing, warm, sunny, in bloom, smelling like delicious flowers, cut grass, childhood, and impending summer. The young God is growing ever stronger, the maiden becoming more enticing as Beltaine drawing nearer. I’m feeling excitement growing as the summer becomes more apparent. 

I hope your days are filling with anticipation and excitement… unless you’re south of the equator, preparing for the feast for the Great Dead, or preparing for air conditioning if the warm part of the year is when your body and mind tends towards rest.

Leave a Reply

