Phew!!

Wow, the past week has been awesome, busy, and tiring in the best of ways! First, I was asked by my coven to be to help in a public ritual for Imbolg this past weekend. It was amazing! The use of music and pre-recorded bits sounded fantastic and added such impact to the whole thing! Unfortunately, I called water a bit too well, and the toilet flooded. Such is life as a witch. Time for honing in on the energy flow!! In the end, there was some really awesome energy built up for the God to bring us a boon. Even my non-pagan partner had a good time at his first ritual. Needless to say, we were exhausted (me up until Wednesday!), but it was that blissful, post-sex sort of exhaustion 🙂

Then on Tuesday night, the 101 class had our final class/ritual. It went well, and I’m so happy for us, and sad that we won’t be meeting every week anymore; it was a good group, and some interesting conversations ensued. I’m especially thankful for my teacher, she is just amazing, and I am so happy to have met her!

Wednesday night… the best night of the week… I was dedicated into a coven! It was such a lovely ritual, and I’m so happy that I get to circle with the wonderful people in it. The HPs is in fact my 101 teacher, and I just cannot tell you how elated I am that I get to circle with her, but amazing people I have met through her. Sigh… I am feeling so much love!! Which is in fact a very appropriate feeling as Valentine’s day approaches!

In other, awesome, but not as awesome news, I have knitted my first pair of socks (pictures will come). They turned out pretty well, but I’ll also have to hone that skill as well! Everyone’s getting socks for Yule this year!! Lol.

Leave a Reply

