New Year, New You – Something I’ve Been Putting Off

Well, in a word, EVERYTHING. Lol, no clean yet, Yule decorations are still up, this past Sunday’s ritual didn’t happen (though I did have an impromptu Wednesday ritual). I’ve been so busy with my transcription and proofreading work (oh, did I tell you I’m working on sites like Fiverr now? Yes I am!), hand-sewing myself a new robe (which is almost finished), knitting pillow covers, reading a lot (I’ve got three books on the go right now), writing a “perfect spell” for my Wicca 101 class (well, it’s pretty much done, but there are some tweaks I’ve been making), and singing with my school’s Chorale.

Ok, so I’ve been busy, clearly, there aren’t many moments when I’m just sitting around doing something unproductive, it’s true. But I really want to get the apartment cleaned out! However, all the things I’ve been doing lately have some sort of timeline, some sort of due date! So if you’ve been wondering where I’ve been the past week and a bit, that’s what I’ve been doing!

I’m not saying all the work is a bad thing, in fact, I love having something to do, things to occupy my time that I feel are worth it 🙂

How have you all been doing?

2 thoughts on “New Year, New You – Something I’ve Been Putting Off

  1. I can def relate to the busy/no time to clean thing, I had a minor meltdown about that v. issue last night! I just keep reminding myself that this is (as Jow says) The Year of the Hustle so (for me) I’m like shoulder to the wheel and push! push! push!

    Keep us posted with your progress!

    Like

    • Yes, it’s an issue that can definitely cause meltdowns!! You feel like you’re supposed to be able to do everything, but then when you try to do it, you realize that you just don’t have enough time to take care of the most important things plus keeping things super clean! Obviously my house isn’t disgusting, but it isn’t what I’d like it to be… yet.

      Like

Leave a Reply

