New Year, New You – Goals

On to the second post!!

Goals…
Ok, some goals for the coming year, magical and mundane:
-move everyday (yoga/walking)
-be mindful of what I eat
-sing everyday
-draw everyday
-give thanks everyday
-keep a tidy house
-hold personal ritual once a week
-read more pagan books
-sing for wedding ceremonies
-bake more

Those are just a few, but the more important ones that I would really like to do. There are more… believe it or not! 😛 I just gotta get myself to not be a lazy bum hooked to the computer and interwebs! Ok, generally, I’m doing research of one sort or another, but that’s besides the point!

I think I mentioned it before, but I already wanted to get some goals in place for this year, and on a continuous basis. This will be an improvement of me year, making me more than I am now, and only for me. That’s the problem with most goals, they’re based on social expectations… and I’m so not about that. Notice I didn’t say I wanted to lose weight above, that’s because I don’t think weight has anything to do with it… I just need to exercise and move around more because I know that I’m not putting a ton of disgustingly bad foods in my body, in fact, I’d say I eat pretty healthfully anyway. And, weight is relative, 120 lbs on one person is going to look very different, and I usually find that 120 lbs is too skinny, unless they’re a petite person to begin with. I know that around 140-150 lbs looks good on me, and that’s fine, it’s something to shoot for, I guess, but not something to obsess about. And I also want to stay curvy and very feminine, so I’ll just move more, not worrying about doing crazy workouts that I can never stick to anyway.

Didn’t mean to go into a rant about weight… but there it is! 😛

Alrighty! I hope you are making some goals for the coming year, whether you are doing the New Year, New Year experiment, or not! And please, be kind to yourself, if you fall off the wagon, it’s OK!!! Just hop back on. We should allow ourselves to indulge once in a while, so if you ate that whole cake… well, that’s a lot of cake… but it’s not like you do it everyday! And the first time you fall off that wagon doesn’t mean that’s the end of it.

6 thoughts on “New Year, New You – Goals

Leave a Reply

