Only a little while longer…

Good morning (or night, if you’re reading this at night), lovelies! What a crappy month November has been, and much to my amazement, it was because I was silly and did not pick up a bottle of vitamine B12 until just last week. Wasn’t that the problem last year with my tiredness and headaches? Why yes it was, and as soon as I took some this past Friday, I felt better within an hour. Sigh… sometimes I forget the things that I actually need for myself. Never again though! It’s been atrocious… I’ve never felt so completely drained… and I know I said that about the winter semester earlier this year, but nope, that was not tired. I got sick twice this semester, and once was a huge vit B deficient week of hellish headaches.

So, it looks as though I will not be going back next semester, and honestly, I don’t mind. I don’t feel like I’m copping myself out because, well, as I’ve said before, I’m not going to be teaching, and all I really need is voice lessons and sight singing. So I will be singing with the Chorale again (as the director is awesome and completely understands my weariness of school). I just need to get out there and perform! Another reason, we are so broke! I want to finally start making moneys that we can save and spend as we choose, not just food, rent and bills. There’s an exciting prospect for the future that I’d like to save for (you’ll have to just wait for the details till we have a solid plan, but it is freaking wonderful!).

I think a break from all this hardcore music will be a good, much needed one. I can hibernate for the rest of the winter months and start getting the rest of my life back in order. After we’re ok for the moolahs, I plan on continuing with voice lessons (as that is something I’ll be doing for the rest of my performing career most likely), joining a local choir, looking into other classical performance venues, and starting up the wedding ceremony singing. I’m also excited to have more time and energy to devote to my spirituality and working on the inner bits 🙂

I hope you all are doing well! And I hope you are enjoying this dark time of the year.

Leave a Reply

