Mead!

So, I wanted to check on my mead babies, took them out of their dark closet and placed them in the light to find that they had clarified! So I decided I’d take them off the lees (the icky yeast husks at the bottom of the bottles). I racked them all and tasted them, and man, I am so excited! They are definitely drinkable now, but I really want to wait a few more months because the alcohol is quite hot, lol.

My medium mead with no other ingredients other than honey, yeast, water, oranges and raisins.

My strawberry melomel.

Mead flavoured with allspice and clove.

A pumpkin spice mead.

After having taste tested the pumpkin mead… I have a strong suspicion it will taste like pumpkin pie! I’m soย ecstatic, you have no idea!

So, going along with my productive weekend/Monday… I also made up a big batch of peanut butter cookies last night too! I feel like a busy little bee! All the while… I’m doing my homework and practicing a plethora of musical/witchy things everyday lately! Wee! ๐Ÿ˜€

Imagine my surprise and delight at how beautiful and clear these were!

2 thoughts on “Mead!

    • Indeed! I can’t believe how good it and the rest of them taste, but especially the pumpkin one! Of course the alcohol needs to mellow, but I’m very happy with the results so far! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

