Weight Losing :)

Wighed in today, and I’m almost at 10 lbs lost šŸ˜€ It’s a small victory, but a victory nonetheless!
I had a hard time for about a month, lol, I would just eat too much and not exercise enough, but since we got a salad spinner, we’ve been replacing the starch (potatoes, rice, etc) at some dinners with big salads. I’ve been cutting down quite a bit all those little snacks that add up in a big way at the end of the day, and making sure that we either take a walk or I do jumping jacks (yes, they are such a wonderful, full-body, heart-pumping exercise).

Also, I have been on a huuuuge Booster Juice kick! However, being a student, lol, it is kinda on the expensive side to be getting everyday! So I think it’s high time we get ourselves a blender. Speaking of food stuffs, we also picked up a small countertop grill, which has been fabulous! I much prefer grilled food to pretty much anything else, except for maybe a delicious roast, of course! šŸ™‚

Anywho, just thought I’d share some of my health happiness šŸ˜› And, thank you for all the views recently! Holy cow! I’ve capped out my viewing records a few times in the past week! šŸ˜€ You are lovely, aren’t you? šŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Weight Losing :)

  1. Congratulations on your weight loss – that is no small feat!
    Investing in a blender is a terrific idea. Every morning in my own kitchen I make “Booster Juice” for myself and my family. Best investment ever. And it works great for blending soups too!

    Like

    • Thanks! I’m quite inspired to keep treading onwards to being healthy! šŸ™‚
      I think making my own smoothies in the morning before school might be a good idea, especially when I start getting tired and might want to sleep in a little longer! Ooh, I didn’t think of soup blending! Hmmm, I think I shall have to make a pumpkin soup once it starts cooling down and make it all nice and blendy!! šŸ™‚

      Like

  2. My hats off to you. Congrats on the weight loss. When you get that blender, if you put in 2 cups of fruit, 1/3 cup of sugar, 2 teaspoons of lemon juice and 1/2 cup of water and whiz it in the blender, you can pour that into Popsicle molds and have a healthy, pre-portioned fruit snack. Nice and cool in this heat and hardly any calories when you consider how many are in an ice-cream bar. Anyways keep up the good work and I’m going to give those Jumping Jacks a try.

    Like

Leave a Reply

