Pagan Meme

Decided to follow everyone else and do this silly little questionnaire thing-a-ma-bob. Lol, now go do the same!

B A S I C S
Do you have a magical/Pagan name?
Not really, no. I am me, there is no real sense of a name, even my legal one in my practice.

How did you find Paganism?
When I was thirteen, I had a friend in middle school who let me borrow her book (Wicca: A Guide for the Solitary Practitioner by Cunningham). At this point, I knew that people were witches in the real world, but I didn’t quite know about there being a spiritual/religious/faith side to it.

How long have you been practicing?
Pretty much since I read that book πŸ™‚

Are you out of the broom closet?
People know about it if it comes up in conversation, but there’s family that will never know (like my grandparents, my grampa is very religious). I have never told my parents, but I’m pretty sure that my mama knows.

Solitary or group practitioner?
Solitary. I like the idea of a group, but at the same time, I enjoy being on my own, relying on myself and not leaving things up to others so much. Yeah, I know… not a team player, lol.

What is your path?
Oh jeez, lol. Well, I would say that I’m a kitchen/hedge witch (let’s meet halfway and call it cottage lol) with Hoodoo and BTW leanings. I adore researching ritual/ceremonial practices.

 

D E I T Y
What’s your brand of deism?
Panentheism, animism.

Who is your patron God?
I do not have patron Gods.

Who is your patron Goddess?
Same as above.

What Gods do you worship?
There hasn’t been a whole lot of specific God/Goddess worship, just an all encompassing God, and Goddess. Lately, however, there has been some calling from Dionysus, Pan, Papa Legba, but no Goddesses calling.

Do you fear darkly aspected Gods/Goddesses, or rather respect them?
How about I fear pissing them off? Definitely respect them, duh. There can be no light without the dark.Β 

Do you worship the Christian God?
Not worship, but I’m down with the Christ-God πŸ˜‰

Do you worship animals? Or plants?
Not worship per se, but work with, communicate in a fashion with; respect, sometimes revere (especially trees).

N A T U R E

Do you regularly commune with nature?
Everyday.

Taken a camping trip just to talk to nature?
Um, no. Thanks to my childhood (I was a kid constantly outside, in the woods, at the beach, hanging out in cemeteries), I don’t find it hard to get in touch with nature.

Describe the moment you felt closest to Mother Earth?
Um… cheesy question much? There’s not one moment, there are many, when I’m out in the woods or at the beach especially, and alone (or with my doggy).

Do you have a familiar?
There have been a few beings that have made themselves known here and there, but no one being that keeps consistently hanging around.

Have you ever called upon the powers of an animal in ritual?
Not that I can remember.

Or a plant?
Yes.

Do you hug trees?
Only when they won’t leave their sticky sap on me.Β 

Give them gifts?
Yep.

What is are your favourite flower/plants to work with?
Hmm, I have a thing for basil πŸ˜‰

What are your favourite trees to work with?
Willow, birch, oak, holly, cedar.

W H E E L O F T H E Y E A R
What is your favourite holiday?
You know, I really enjoy them all. I enjoy following the wheel of the year, the seasons and celebrating the Sun’s journey. But if I had to choose, it’s a tie between Beltaine, Samhain and Yule.

What is your least favourite holiday?
I don’t not like any one of them… I enjoy celebrating.

Have you ever held a ritual on a holiday?
Why yes I have πŸ™‚

Ever taken a day off work to celebrate a Pagan holiday?
Never had to… I don’t take a day off of school for any Pagan holidays, cuz, well, school is expensive, and I won’t miss any if I can help it lol!

Do you celebrate Yule on the 21st rather than the 25th?
Both! I love Yule imagery, and I love Santa Claus, the patron God of Christmas πŸ˜›

Have you ever felt the veil thin?
I usually only feel it when I’m paying attention, performing rituals particular to that sort of thing. I find I feel it most when I’m alone at night out in the woods or nature.

Ever danced the Maypole?
Why yes I have, wink, wink, nudge, nudge, know what I mean, know what I mean?? πŸ˜€

Know what the Maypole symbolizes?
Seriously, what kind of silly question is this? It’s the God’s erect penis!! Yay erect penises!!!! πŸ˜€

How do you usually celebrate the Pagan holidays?
Usually nothing too crazy, light some candles, a little bit of meditation (basically just being mindful) on what the day is about and what it means to me. 

D I V I N A T I O N
Do you use Tarot?
Why yes I do!

Do you use runes?
I used to, but I don’t think they are for me. Who know, it’s been quite a while, I may just try it again.

Do you use a pendulum?
Again, I used to.

Do you use dowsing rods?
You know, that’s one thing I haven’t tried yet, it would be neat to find water out in the woods, but I’m not sure I’d use them in a witchy manner.

Do you use astrology?
Hmm, a little, there’s just too much work in it for me right now being in school and all to really worry about it. I read my horoscope all the time, lol. Does that count? πŸ˜›

Any other forms of divination?
I look for signs and omens in nature a lot, also candle flames, or flames in general, lol.

S P E L L S

What was the first spell you did?
Lol, oh man… let me think…

What was the latest?
Prosperity spell.

Ever done a love spell?
But of course! Isn’t that the reason lots of people try witchcraft in the first place?? Lol.

A job spell?
Nope.

A healing spell?
Yes.

What was the most powerful spell you’ve ever performed?
A love spell. I was eighteen, and I performed a spell in my back yard at night calling for my true love, the person I was supposed to be with (not a particular person), this was in like June or July. In September, (my second round of grade 12, because I wanted to be in Les Miserables that year), a high school friend of mine came back too, and for some strange reason, we were quite attracted to one another then (even though we’d flirted quite a lot in previous years), and we went on our first date in October, and it’s been over five years now that we’ve been together.
Though we have our little spats here and there, we’re quite perfect for each other, we have great conversations, like a lot of the same things, laugh at a lot of the same things, etc. I think that was a pretty successful spell! πŸ˜€

What deities do you usually call on?
Again, it’s mostly been Mother Moon and Father Sun… no specific deity from a pantheon in mind.

C R Y P T O Z O O L O G Y

Do you believe in vampires?
Psi-vamps, yes.Β 

Werewolves?
Hmm… I’m not sure how to answer this one. No, I don’t believe in movie were-anything. Yes, I believe that someone can shift into a wolf as a sort of fetch when travelling the otherworlds, but not really the classic stereotype of a werewolf.

Shapeshifters?
Again, I believe it’s more of a fetch in otherworldly travelling.

Elves?
Hmm… yes, but in a non-corporeal way? They don’t exist on this plane, but can affect it, and we can catch glimpses should we be open to looking for them.

Fairies?
See Elves.

Dragons?
Hmm, not really. Maybe characterizing the spirit of some great thing (mountain, etc)

Nymphs?
See Elves.

Sprites?
Elves.

Mermaids?
Elves.

Satyrs?
Elves.

Ever β€œseen” any of the above?
Yes.

Ever used any of the above in magic?
No.Β 

Do you have one of them as a personal guardian?
Nope.

R A N D O M

Do you see a rabbit, a man or a woman in the moon?
Ugh. This is just a silly question. None of the above. It’s the moon… that is all.

Own a cat?
Why yes, I own two πŸ™‚

When you meditate, what does your happy place look like?
Lol, omg. Way to go on making this question sound a little shallow!!! I don’t really meditate per se, however, I like to visit my place before going to sleep. Upon arriving, I’m up on a hill, looking down on a village close to a river, behind are these great, snow-capped mountains (kinda Switzerland-ish, lol). It’s green, and beautiful, spring like. I turn around, and look at a forest which I enter, and after going inside, I find my little cottage with a magical garden in front of me. To my right I can walk along for a while and find an opening on a cliff that is where I communicate with my higher plane, and to the left of the cottage, after walking for a while, is where I go to this ancient cedar tree to communicate and explore my underworld.
You know, I don’t even know where this stuff came from. I’m not nothern-European descended at all, and the cottage and everything else just kinda popped up a couple years ago. It gets more and more elaborate over time, and many things have changed.

Do you work with chakras?
No, however, I work with energy centers.

Do you believe in past lives?
Kind of, but I can’t learn anything about it in this life, so it doesn’t really matter to me.

If so, describe a few briefly:Do you believe in soul mates?
Yes, and not just the lover kind. I believe that there are people we travel with from life to life, like a group, a family that we experience life with time and again. We may not all be together every time, but there is definitely more than one person we are spiritually connected to.
 

Do you have a spirit guide?
None per se, again, one of those, things have come and gone, but nothing seems to stick around.

Is it always love and light?
Omg… seriously!!!!! Never… it’s a balance… there must be light and love, and there must be dark and hate. Without either, the other cannot exist, and then there really is no point to living. Would you want to live dispassionately and without feeling because you can’t realize how good or bad something is because there’s only one side?

Leave a Reply

