Post-a-Day

So, wordpress has this post-a-day (or, post-a-week) challenge. I will be taking the latter, as I’d rather not have added stress of thinking what to write about everyday on top of homework, lol. So I will try writing a post a week, hopefully more, for the year of 2011 πŸ™‚ I think it’s a good idea, and I like it! Lol.

So, anywho. Yule and the New Year celebrations were good to us, it’s been a quiet time, full of rest, and I’m ready for school coming tomorrow. In fact, I’m excited to go back and be immersed in music once more. The holiday has been filled with spell casting, words sent up to the Gods, magic(k)al cleaning (you would not believe how good my apartment smelled after I cleaned the floors with a homemade floor wash to get rid of negativity and bring about happiness, prosperity and peace, yum!). I feel quite positive about the coming year, I even did a what’s to come in the next twelve months tarot reading for myself, and it seems as though this year will be quite productive for me, as well as having big changes to come near the closing of the year.

Secretly, I’ve been dreaming of babies… but as my dear mother told me, I just started school, and need to focus and finish that before I start even thinking about babies. I won’t be thirty yet by the time I get the degree, so that seems like a sound idea, lol. But shh, the baby dreaming is a secret, lol. So hopefully this is not the big change, lol.

I am quite excited for this coming semester as I will be singing a duet with another aspiring opera singer πŸ™‚ In fact, we both have the same name, it’s hilarious. We will be singing “Dome Epaix” from “Lakme” by Delibes. I feel lazy and don’t want to put the accents on, so sue me πŸ˜› And I think I’ll be doing another duet with another friend as well, but we’re not sure what yet.

Aaaah, there’s just something about the new year that sparks hope and excitement in me… love it! πŸ˜€ Hope you all are as excited as I am!

Leave a Reply

