A Few Of My Favourite Things – Waterhouse

Lately, I have been enraptured by John William Waterhouse’s paintings. They are quite magnificent, full of colour, emotion, and very detailed. If you couldn’t tell, the image of the woman in my banner is from a painting of his. A wonderful thing about his work is that most of it consists of Greco/Roman and Arthurian characters, which for me, makes great images to meditate on.

I absolutely adore his mix of Pre-Raphaelite Β and Impressionism, and there’s just something about his work that is so earthy, real and magical, you can almost smell and touch it.

4 thoughts on “A Few Of My Favourite Things – Waterhouse

    • Oh, most definitely, I love his red-headed muse! And the way he paints his subjects, it feels like you are just happening upon these women while they are doing something intimate, like they are completely consumed by their own thoughts.

      Like

Leave a Reply

