Taurus & Happy Birthday to Me!

 

Taurus - Olga Kostenko

Taurus – Olga Kostenko


Well, folks, today is the day that I have completed 23 turns around the sun. I am quite optimistic for the coming year! Not only will I finally be going to school for singing (operatic of course!), the man and I will be moving out to British Columbia for me to do it! It is quite an exciting time indeed! 🙂

Alright, so what I thought I would write about today, is the Zodiac sign of Taurus!

Taurus

Dates: April 20-May 20

Animal: The Bull

Element: Earth

Planet: Venus

Associated Body Parts: The throat, voice, vocal chords

Bull Gods:
Dionysus (Greek), Apis (Egyptian), Tarvos Trigaranus (Celtic/Gaulish), Moloch (Canaan/Modern day Isreal, Lebanon, the Palestinian Territories and parts of Jordan, Syria and Northeastern Egypt)

Characteristics of a Taurean:
Steadfast, stubborn, stable, grounded, enjoys the finer things in life, loves the arts and anything of beauty, attraction to material things for their beauty and what they offer the senses.

2 thoughts on “Taurus & Happy Birthday to Me!

    • Thanks so much, Nikiah!
      Yep, BC it is for me! Gotta be in a good place to do opera, and Vancouver is awesome for it 🙂 Or so I hear, lol!
      I will most definitely want to be part of the pagan community out there, as up till this point, I’ve done nothing in the community. So if you will be around, we may meet, he-he! I was actually hoping you’d do some more drum making sessions, oh how I’d love one! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

